Extracts From A Teenage Diary Part 6

Father is dead. It happened this morning. We were arguing about the poison dwarf when his face went white and he clutched at his chest. I called for an ambulance, but he was dead before they got here. The doctor said he must have suffered a massive coronary.

I should feel sad, but I don’t. I just feel numb. He betrayed mother and me. I’ve no tears to shed for him. He brought this on himself. If he hadn’t hitched up with that ugly sow none of it would have happened, and he’d still be alive. He’s only himself to blame. It’s not my fault. I did my best to prevent it. At least now I’ll be rid of her.

 ***   ***   ***

Disaster. With father dead I expected to be free of the poison dwarf, but this afternoon I learned that father rewrote his will leaving the bulk of the estate to her. My money is to be held in trust until I’m eighteen, and until then the poison dwarf’s been appointed my legal guardian. It’s the worst thing that could have happened. How could father do this to me? I should run away, but I’ve nowhere to go, and besides, why should I be driven out of my home, the house that should belong to me?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

